Best-Looking Plants in my July Garden by Susan Harris

IMG_7581

I’m in the mood to post photos of the plants that are doing the best in my garden right now, starting with these sun-tolerant Coleuses (with one ‘Rubrum’ Pennisetum  in the mix). They were stars in these pots last year, so I’m sticking with them.

IMG_7588

One more.

IMG_7589

‘City Lights’ and ‘Earth Angel’ in their third season, with ‘Ice Dance’ Carex and an unidentified Hellebore.

IMG_7592

Unidentified Pulmonaria with ‘Ogon’ Spirea and Oakleaf Hydrangea.

IMG_6950

‘Husker Red’ Penstemon, ‘Frosted Violet’ Heuchera, Sedum takesimense and Echinacea purpurea are all blooming now.

IMG_7619

I like my Black-eyed Susans massed, and they’re very accommodating.

IMG_1692

‘Little Joe’ Eupatoriums are the most robust of all the plants I’m trying in a new pollinator garden.

IMG_7620

ALL my visitors comment on this plant – ‘Blazin” Iresine. Who needs blooms with foliage like this?  I’ve cut them back about two feet.

And you’ve already seen my ferns.

So what are YOUR best plants in July? 

Best-Looking Plants in my July Garden originally appeared on Garden Rant on July 30, 2015.

Leave a Reply

